To Book Call or Text

07949 192458 

 

SK Chimney Sweep - Measham - Chimney Sweep for North West Leicestershire and Derbyshire

Testimonials

Below are a selection of testimonials from Google, Yell and Facebook.

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Sam’s a great guy with lots of knowledge
Daniel Hemsley - July 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Brilliant service. Wholeheartedly l recommend.
Jane Thomas - July 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Brilliant service from Sam, very friendly and professional
Andrew Davies - March 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Great service!
We had a problem with our chimney. Called and got an appointment very quickly.
No mess. Very polite.
Also got some good advice for avoiding issues in the future.
Thank you!
Espo Benskia - March 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
First time of having Sam clean our first chimney, excellent service, lovely friendly guy who was very knowledgeable, clean and fast.
Thanks Sam see you again next year!
Deb Rose - March 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Sam has been sweeping our chimney for many years now. He is extremely efficient, clean and explains any problems we may have. Thank you Sam.
Angela Hamilton - March 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Sam is knowledgeable and friendly, no mess left very tidy and efficient. Will use Sam again and highly recommend anyone look for a chimney sweep.
C Irvine - February 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Fabulous service, didn’t leave any mess. Would definitely recommend Sam to anyone looking for a chimney sweep.
Aileen Irvine - February 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Found Sam by recommendation of fire installer. Trustworthy, thorough and knowledgable. No mess - perfect
Jayne Baker - February 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Quick and efficient super-clean service, thanks!
The only problem is he’s clearly in demand as getting an appointment quickly isn’t easy.
Tim Nattos - February 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Excellent, quick and efficient service. Simon was also able to give some good advice. Will certainly book him again.
M Goodman - January 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Very good and spent time explaining how to use log burner effectively. Also taught me how to check dampness of wood logs and advised on how to store wood properly and not in a shed. Will book again for next year.
Andrea Whelan - January 2024

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
First class service. Excellent price. Neat & tidy.
Alison Rice - December 2023

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Wonderful service did great job no mess. Highly recommend.
Paul Newman - December 2023

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Lovely guy, friendly did the job quickly and efficiently and gave me some good advice re: carbon monoxide detector. Left the place spotless, would highly recommend
Julie Lycett - December 2023

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Simon does a great job, leaving the place spotless. Friendly, polite & punctual - we book him in every year.
Nicola Beanland - November 2023

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Very happy with the work that was carried out
Deborah Watts - November 2023

5 Star Review on Google -  Chimney flue cleaning
Very nice gentleman and very professional. Thank you
Julie Knight - November 2023

back to top

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney inspections, Chimney flue cleaning
Arrived spot on time . Did a thorough job and left the area nice and clean. Will definitely use SK chimney Sweep again.
Adrian Dennis - October 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney inspections, Chimney flue cleaning
Great guy, did a thorough job, great value, will be using again, highly recommend.
Wayne - October 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
Excellent service as usual, reliable and trustworthy. After years of using different sweeps, we wouldnt use anyone else now. Would highly recommend.
Dawn W - September 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
First rate service.Used several times and always thorough . Nothing too much bother and always leaves everywhere clean. Certificate given and a good price too.
Judy Brooks - September 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
Sam is the only man we want for our chimneys! Great service, great guy, clean, professional and helpful. What more do we need!
Helen Suwannawongse - August 2023

back to top

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
As ever great service and would recommend.
Keely Harper - September 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
Very professional friendly service. 10/10, will definitely use again.
Sean Drummond - August 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
Made initial enquiry regarding two chimneys requiring sweeping - very professional, turned up promptly and completed the job very quickly and cleanly. Highly recommended
Rebecca Cartwright - August 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
Sam provides an excellent service at a reasonable cost. He is punctual and very tidy in his process. Sam is very professional and I would highly recommend his services.
John Hyland - August 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
Friendly and professional service of our wood burner flue. Gave advice re best position of CO monitor as well. Very satisfactory.
Peter Davies - July 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
This is the first time I've used Sam and I will definitely be using him again. He not only cleaned the chimney but he also gave the woodburner a good clean and checked everything was in good working order. I found his advice very helpful.
Jan Perrin - July 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Flue cleaning
Had our wood burner swept today by Simon, excellent job, wood definitely recommend.
M Tooth - July 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney flue cleaning
First booking of this sweep. Will certainly use again.
Roger Dans - July 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney flue cleaning
Very professional. Gave us information that we wouldn’t have known as this is the first time having a Wood fire.
Stephanie Nicholls - July 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney inspections, Chimney flue cleaning
Sam is always on time, very professional. Never leaves any mess.
Karen Fowell - June 2023

back to top

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
Very pleased with Sam. A good job done cleaning our chimney. No mess at all. Everything was left clean & spotless. The price was good too. We got a certificate of chimney cleaning. Shall certainly book him again next year.
Peter Taylor - June 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
Brilliant service. Very clean and efficient. Thank you.
Gemma Rodgers - June 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
Sam was very professional & cleaned our chimney with no mess at a good price. He also advised us regarding a carbon monoxide detector & issued a Certificate of Chimney Cleaning. All in all a great experience. Highly recommended.
Joyce James - June 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney flue cleaning
"Sam did a brilliant job punctual and very professional lovely guy and very reasonable highly recommend"
Kevin Hiatt - April 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
"Used Sam for number of years. He is always professional and friendly, and gives good practical advice."
Andy Ellis - April 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
"Sam provided the perfect service. Arrival on time. Left the place spotless." with photos
Steven Thai - April 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
"I used S K Chimney services to sweep my chimney this week - excellent, very professional service and all with a smile . Would highly recommend this Mr Sweep !"
Fiona Evens - April 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
"Sam was really professional and extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure our fire installation went ahead on schedule.We will be booking him again next year."
Amanda - April 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
"Sam was really professional and extremely helpful and went out of his way to make sure our fire installation went ahead on schedule.We will be booking him again next year."
Amanda - March 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
"Absolutely first class service thank you see you next year!"
Rowenna Valintine - March 2023

back to top

5 Star Review on Google
"On time, super efficient, clean and tidy. Very friendly and respectful to property. Knowledgable and happy to oblige. Book with confidence, you won't be disappointed. Thank you Sam, great job"
Rachel Mackenzie - March 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney flue cleaning, Downdraft repair
"Sam sorted out a problem with my multi fuel burner which wasn’t drawing at all well. He clearly explained what was causing the problem which was then quickly resolved. He also lit the stove to check all was well before leaving."
Marian Sowden - March 2023

5 Star Review on Google - flue cleaning
Courteous and personable. Very happy customer"

Marian Sowden - March 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney flue cleaning, Chimney cleaning
"I've been using SK Chimney Sweep to sweep my chimney (multi fuel stove) for a few years now, Sam is always on time and his work is very clean and tidy. Thanks Sam!"
Michelle Burbidge - March 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney cleaning
"Great , highly recommend , tidy and good job."
Anya Banks - February 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney cleaning
" Excellent service, very efficient, clean & tidy, and a friendly chap"
Gill Pittam - February 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney cleaning
"Excellent service. Arrived on time, provided good advice and service.  I have already scheduled an annual chimney clean"
Geroge Bell - February 2023

5 Star Review on Google - Chimney cleaning
"I have used Sam on several occasions reasonably priced will continue to use and highly recommend"

Edward McKenzie - October 2023

"Great chimney sweep & service - Sam is a lovely guy, charges very reasonable rates, is reliable and on-time always keeping us updated by email or text regarding appointments. This is our second year using Sam who has had to remove large jackdaw nests from our chimney on each occasion! Always service with a smile, he provides good advice on safety etc., cleans up thoroughly afterwards and provides a certificate on completion of the work so we are confident our wood-burning stove is safe to use for another year. Would highly recommend."
DC

"Professional service, would be hard to beat"
PD

"We have been using Sam at SK Chimney Sweep to clean our chimney and multi fuel stoves a number of years. His advice has always been sound and often saves money, he is polite and cleans up after sweeping the flue.

"We had a issue with out fire bricks and Sam helped sort it. He also gave us advice on what fuels to use that produce less smoke, burn more efficiently and ultimately give more heat at the end of the sweep we get a certificate to prove it has been done. Highly recommend SK Chimney Sweeps to anyone."
SW

"Punctual, clean and tidy. Good rates and very knowledgeable."
SD

"Great guy. Good job. Professional and fair priced."
RM

"Very efficient and great service. Excellent value. Will be using again. Thank you"
RB

"Tried two other advertised sweeps and had no response. This man responded to my text message within minutes, gave me a time and day, turned up 5 minutes early and assessed the job and got it sorted without delay. Removed a jackdaws nest, checked the old chimney and made recommendations which may save me a lot of money in the future.

Left everything nice and clean. Top professional, recommended highly."
NW

"Friendly, professional and efficient. Excellent service. Highly recommended."
MS

"He came my house today & was bang on time .. as it’s my first time needing one he explained it all thoroughly and told me other items I need to be getting and explained it well ... I will most certainly have him back .. he’s brilliant & reasonable priced."
ED

"Arrived on time. Very pleasant and delivered a clean and efficient service. Explained, tested and demonstrated, how well the chimney functioned after the clean. Advised on C O detection. Good value and will use next time. Would recommend."
DS

"Fantastic sweep by yourself a couple of weeks back on our open fire - fireplace draws better and fire burns better than ever, thanks!  Would thoroughly recommend."
PK

back to top

©2024 SK Chimney Sweep | Bosworth Rd, Measham, Swadlincote DE12 7LQ
Site designed & maintained by Enhanced Designs